FOR OWNERS

IF YOU ARE IN THE AREA, PLEASE JOIN US AND MEET YOUR NEIGHBORS.

POT LUCK DINNER AT THE CLUB HOUSE

The first Thursday of the month, owners come together for a pot luck dinner at the Club House.  The dinner starts at 6:00 p.m.  Bring a dish and a beverage and meet your neighbors.  You can check the community calendar to confirm that the monthly pot luck dinner is being held, should the first Thursday of the month fall on a holiday.  During summer months, we have "drinks on the porch".

For more information, contact Rhonda Gramley at: rhonda.gramley@gmail.com.

LADIES OF THE SETTINGS (LOTS)

LOTS is an informal group of ladies from The Settings who get together once a month to visit local attractions in the Black Mountain/Asheville area.  For more information, contact Helen Kraus at hkraus2nc@gmail.com.

BOOK GROUP

Rhonda Gramley is heading up a monthly book group.  For more information, contact Rhonda at rhonda.gramley@gmail.com.

 

IF YOU ARE PLANNING ON BUILDING

Please familiarize yourself with the Design Review Board (DRB) Architectural Design Standards and Construction Guidelines, The Settings Declaration of Covenants Conditions and Restrictions (CCRs), and the list of approved and preferred builders.  Below are links to these documents.  

THE SETTINGS DESIGN REVIEW BOARD DOCUMENTS

For additional owner specific information, please go to the FSR website – https://se.fsrconnect.com/cws_v3/mycommunity_homepage.aspx

 

GOVERNANCE

COMMITTEES

Administration:  

Common Area Management: 

Community Services: 

Design Review Board: 

Finance and Audit: 

Infrastructure: 

Landscape: 

Trails: 

To Reserve the Club House: Cathy Nichols (nichols_cathy@att.net)

Board of Directors

President: Michael Arones (michael.arones @tsobm.com)

Vice President:  George Ackerman (george.ackerman@tsobm.com)

Secretary:  Leesa Hattori (leesa.hattori@tsobm.com)

Treasurer:  Ed Kmiec (edward.kmiec@tsobm.com)

Kip Pritchard (kip.pritchard@tsobm.com

Glenn Rechtine (glenn.rechtine@tsobm.com)

 

 

 

 

Additional Information

THE SETTINGS OF BLACK MOUNTAIN KEY NUMBERS

The Settings of Black Mountain Club House: 828.419.0575

FirstService Residential (FSR):  1.855.546.9462

 

Social Media

Friend us on Facebook page – The Settings Black Mountain HOA 

This is a closed site.  To join the group, please send a message.

Follow us on Twitter - @SettingsBlkMtn

 

The Settings Sun

For past issues of The Settings Sun, please see below.